Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Name the High Holy Days and the dates they fall on.

The High Holy Days, more commonly called Sabbats, are as follows:
  • Samhain: October 31 and November 1
  • Yule: December 21 through 31
  • Imbolg: February 1 (this holiday can also be celebrated on February 2)
  • Ostara: The Spring Equinox
  • Bealtaine: May 1 (although this one can last through May 6 and be celebrated on any day or group of days within that time frame)
  • Midsummer: The Summer Equinox
  • Lughnasadh: August 1
  • Mabon: The Fall Equinox

No comments: